Tel: +94 55 2226622

Faculty of Technological Studies

Faculty of Technological Studies is the latest and 4th faculty of the Uva Wellassa University and, it was formally established on August 17, 2017 upon the approval of the University Grants Commission and the publication of Gazette Extraordinary by the ministry of Higher Education and Highways Sri Lanka. Faculty of Technological Studies will be serving the nation by providing higher education opportunities for the prospective undergraduates who will be enrolling in the Sri Lankan University system through the newly introduced GCE Advanced Level Technology stream. The faculty has three departments, namely, the Department of Engineering Technology, the Biosystems Technology and the Department of Information and Communication Technology. These Departments offer degrees in Bachelor of Technology in highly demanding fields in Sri Lanka. These professional degree programs are full time and four years. The degree programs are offered according to Sri Lanka Qualification Framework (SLQF) Level 6. Degrees Offered by the Faculty are,

  • Bachelor of Engineering Technology Honours degree in Mechanical Engineering Technology,
  • Bachelor of Biosystems Technology Honours degree and
  • Bachelor of Information and Communication Technology Honours degree.

Student Handbook

Faculty News Room