## ORDER OF PROCEEDINGS

12.45 p.m.	Graduands will assemble in the foyer of the MRICC Staff will assemble in the foyer of the MRICC
01.15 p.m.	Guardians will take their seats
01.30 p.m.	Graduands' Procession will commence and move towards the Conference Hall followed by the Staff Procession, Senate Procession and the Chancellor's Procession
01.50 p.m.	The Chancellor's Procession enters the Conference Hall. The Congregation will stand and will remain standing until the Venerable Chancellor Thero is seated
02.00 p.m.	"Jayamangala Gatha"
02.05 p.m.	National Anthem and University Anthem
02.10 p.m.	A moment of one minute silence to commemorate the heroes who sacrificed their lives in safeguarding our mother land
02.12 p.m.	The Venerable Chancellor Thero will declare the "Convocation Open"
02.15 p.m.	Conferment of Degrees
	Master of Philosophy Bachelor of Science Honours in Animal Production and Food Technology Special Degree of Bachelor of Animal Science Bachelor of Science Honours in Aquatic Resources Technology Bachelor of Science Honours in Export Agriculture Bachelor of Science Honours in Palm & Latex Technology and Value Addition Bachelor of Science Honours in Tea Technology and Value Addition Bachelor of Biosystems Technology Honours Bachelor of Engineering Technology Honours in Mechanical Engineering Technology Awards for the Best Performers
03.40 p.m.	Convocation Address by Prof. Kapila Perera, Former Secretary, Ministry of Education and Former Vice Chancellor University of Moratuwa

04.10 p.m. Venerable Chancellor Thero will sign the register of graduates

## 04.15 p.m. Venerable Chancellor Thero will declare the "Convocation Closed"

The Chancellor's Procession will return Senate Procession will return Staff Procession will return Congregation will disperse