Tel: +94 55 2226622

Staff Badminton Tournament 2019

Staff Badminton Tournament 2019

Physical Education unit had organized staff Badminton tournament among the Academic, Administrative and Non-academic staff of the Uva Wellassa University, with the support of Vice chancellor, Deans, Registrar and all staff of UWU. It was held on 8th January, 2019 at UWU indoor badminton court. The tournament consisted Men’s Double, Women’s double and Mixed double competitions. Accordingly, 15 Men’s Double teams, 07 Women’s double teams and 07 Mixed double teams were participated at the above tournament.

At the end of the tournament Champions and Runners-up teams were given Awards by Prof. S.C. Jayamanne (Dean/ Faculty of Animal Science & Export Agriculture) Prof. K.B. Wijesekara (Dean/ Faculty of Technological Studies) and Mr. M.F. Hibathul Careem (Registrar)

The Winners are,
Men’s Double: Champion: Dr. H.M.J.C. Pitawala & Mr. R.M.T.C.B. Ekanayka
Runner Up: Dr. E.D.N.S. Abeyrathna & Dr. W.A.J.P. Wijesinghe

Women’s double: Champion: Ms. M.W. Lakna & Ms. N. Liyanage
Runner Up: Dr. P.B. Ratnaweera & Ms. M.D.M. Nayanakanthi

Mixed double: Champion: Dr. H.M.J.C. Pitawala & Dr. P.B. Ratnaweera
Runner Up: Mr. M.F.H. Careem & Ms. U.N. Keerthirathna

Comments are closed.