February 01, 2018

07.00 a.m. Registration
Inaugural Session
09.00 a.m. Lighting the Oil Lamp, National and University Anthems
09.15 a.m. Welcome Address by the Symposium Coordinator- Dr. K.W.S.N. Kumari
09.20 a.m. Address by the Vice Chancellor - Dr. J.L. Ratnasekara
09.30 a.m. Address by the Chief Guest – Hon. Minister Susil Premjayantha
09.50 a.m. Highlights of the IRSUWU 2018
10.00 a.m. Address by the Guest of Honour – Prof. Ajith de Alwis
10.30 a.m. Morning Refreshment
Plenary Speeches Session
11.00 a.m. Prof. Dr. Liyanage C. De Silva, University of Brunei Darussalam, Brunei
11.40 a.m. Prof. Shireen Assem, Agriculture Genetic Engineering Research Institute, Egypt
12.20 p.m. Dr. Girish Nath Jha, Jawaharlal Nehru University, India
01.00 p.m. Vote of Thanks by Symposium Secretary - Dr. D.T. Udagedara
01.05 p.m. Lunch
Technical Sessions
01.40 p.m. Technical Session I (16 Parallel Tracks)
03.30 p.m. Evening Refreshment
03.30 p.m. Poster Session I with Refreshment
04.00 p.m. Technical Session II (16 Parallel Tracks)
Symposium Dinner
06.30 p.m. Symposium Dinner